

Dear Colleagues

Greetings from Indian Rheumatology Association, Odisha chapter!

We are delighted to announce 16th IRACON Odisha State Chapter on 13th September & 18th Annual Conference of East Zone Rheumatology Association (EZRACON) to be held on 14th and 15th September at Swosti Premium Beach Resorts, Puri.

The theme for this year is "Unravelling the conundrums in Rheumatology". The meet includes deliberations by renowned rheumatologists, pre-conference CME and quiz programme for post-graduate trainees.

Puri is a holy city, situated on the coast of Bay of Bengal, 60km far from the capital city, Bhubaneswar. It is an abode to the glorious Lord Jagannath temple which hails as one of the char Dham shrines for Hindus. Konark, another sacred city and a scenic spot, situated 35 kilometers north-east of Puri, is a home to the ancient Sun temple built in the 13th century and is a renowned UNESCO heritage site.

The venue can be reached by van from Bhubaneswar airport or Railway Station by taxi or local bus.

We take this opportunity to invite physicians and rheumatologists to participate in this exciting programme focusing on the challenges in rheumatology practice.

Looking forward to seeing you in the holy city of Lord Jagannath.

With warm regards

Organising Chairman

Dr. M.K. Chhotray

Organising Secretary

Prof(Dr) Pradeepta Sekhar Patro

18th EZRACON ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Patron

Dr. B.K Misra

Dr. Bharat Panigrahy

Dr. Sisir Kumar Mohapatro

Organizing Chairman

Dr. M.K Chhotray

Organizing Secretary

Prof (Dr) Pradeepta Sekhar Patro

Joint Organising Secretary

Dr. Rasmi Ranjan Sahoo

Scientific Committee Chairman

Prof(Dr) Ram Nath Misra

Co-Chairman

Prof (Dr) Bidyut Kumar Das

Treasurer

Dr. Sumanth Madan

Scientific Committee Member

Dr. Jyoti Ranjan Parida

Dr. Sakir Ahmed

Dr. Saumya Ranjan Tripathy

Dr. Sarit Sekhar Pattnaik

Dr. Debashis Maikap

Reception Committee Chairman

Prof (Dr) Prasanta Padhan

Reception Committee Member

Dr. Abhi Chandra

Dr. Sandeep

Dr. Ashlesha Shukla

Dr. Alekhva

Dr. Karamvir

Dr. Roshani

Editor Souvenir

Dr. Rina Tripathy

Cultural Secretary

Dr. Manoj Kumar Parida

EAST ZONE IRA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2024-2026

Advisors:

Dr Sukumar Mukherjee

Dr B P Chakraborty

Dr Bidyut Kumar Das

Dr Sanjeeb Kakati

Dr Alakendu Ghosh

Dr Bharat Panigrahy

Immediate Past President:

Dr Madhumita P Das

President

Dr. Arup Kumar Kundu

Vice Presidents:

Dr Pradyot Sinhamahapatra

Dr Pradip Sharma

Secretary:

Dr Arghya Chatopadhyay

Assistant Secretaries:

Dr Sarbani Sengupta

Dr Yapi Jerang

Treasurer:

Dr R N Haldar

Executive members:

Dr Jyoti Ranjan Parida, Odisha

Dr Pradeepta Sekhar Patra, Odisha

Dr Sarit Sekhar Pattanaik, Odisha

Dr Deonis Xess, Jharkhand

Dr Manish Kumar, Bihar

Dr Jayanta Phukan, Assam

Dr Dhrubajyoti Sharma, Assam

Dr Rebecca Marak, Assam

Dr Santa Naorem, Manipur

Dr Partha Sarkar, Kolkata

Dr Kaushik Basu, Kolkata

Dr Shyamasis Das, Kolkata

INDIAN RHEUMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION ODISHA CHAPTER

Executive Patron

Dr. B.K.Das

Dr. B.Panigrahy

Dr. B.K. Mishra

President

Dr. M.K.Chhotray

Vice President

Dr. Sisir Kumar Mahapatro

Secretary

Dr. Jyoti Ranjan Parida

Joint Secreatary

Dr. Saumya Ranjan Tripathy

Treasurer

Dr. Prahallad Ch. Mohanty

Website Advisor

Dr. Rina Tripathy

Executive Members

Dr. Ramnath Misra

Dr. K.N.Dalal

Dr. M.R. Behera

Dr. Sarita Behera

Dr. Prasanta Padhan

Dr. Ajit Surin

Dr. Ashoka Rath

Dr. Pradeepta Sekhar Patro

Dr. Manoj Kumar Parida

Dr. Debashis Maikap

Dr. Sarit Sekhar Pattanaik

Dr. Sakir Ahmed

Registration Form



EAST ZONE RHEUMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION ANNUAL CONFERENCE (EZRACON)

A/C Payee Cheque / Draft at

A/c name : EZRACON ODISHA 2024 | Bank Name & Branch: SBI(Sum Hospital)

Total amount:.....Signature....

Account No.: 40884840955 | IFSC: SBIN0016587



Registration Fees		
Category	Upto 30.06.2024	Spot Registration
Delegate/Faculty	Rs. 2500	Rs. 3500
PG Student	Rs. 1000	Rs. 1500
Accompanying person	Rs. 2000	Rs. 3500

PG students need to submit the confirmation certificate duly signed by their HOD Accompanying persons are not entitled for the conference kit

Conference Secretariat

Department of Clinical Immunology & Rheumatology, IMS & SUM Hospital, Bhubaneswar Mob: 7381036098, 9721799997





Relief has many names

HCQSHydroxychloroquine

Folitrax® — Methotrexate

Saaz[®]
Sulfasalazine

Lefno® •

Igurati -

Etova -Etodolac

TFCT-NIB Timg OD
Tofacitinib

APRAIZE
Apremilast

Ipca MMF
Mycophenolate

Tacva
Tacrolimus

AZR Azathioprine

- Adalipca
Adalimumab

→ Rituxipca
Rituximab